An Apology to Myself

IMG_2826

 

I overwork you. I criticize you. I harm you.
At what point does it become acceptable for us to be so cruel to ourselves.

Now that I am experiencing some possible physical repercussions from my own unhealthy actions, I feel so foolish.

I have a heart. A beautiful beating heart. And that heart is supposed to give love to not only others but OURSELVES as well. So I am sorry. I will be gentle. I will be kind. I will take the time to give back to you. My home, our bodies are our home in this life.

TO fill you with nourishing wholesome foods will be my pleasure. Peaceful meditations and yoga practices will support you on days of weakness. I will be kind. To you just as I would to someone else.

Leave a Reply

